Testimonials & Reviews

4.73/5

Excel Medical Imaging

Diagnostic Radiologist & Interventional Radiologist located in New Port Richey, FL

67 total reviews

Excel Medical Imaging always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.73 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Excel Medical Imaging below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas W.
Submitted 09/26/22
I want to leave a very positive review of all phases of my four recent experiences at Excel Imaging in NPR. From the front desk staff (working hard to deal with the paperwork and constant flow of patients); to Nurse Mary (who is so upbeat and a delight); to Pamela (who placed my IV and helped to calm my needle phobia by taking time to show me how it worked); to Tony (who spent a bunch of time explaining the step by step procedures about how my port was to be implanted); to Dr Das who performed three of the four different procedures on me over a weeks' time. He talked to me as each procedure was being performed, making sure that I was comfortable and not experiencing any pain. My hearty thanks to all, even those whose names I did not get/remember.
Lisa F.
Submitted 09/21/22
I had to come in for a mammogram and the 1st time I showed up my Dr. had sent the wrong order and I was not able to have it that day. It was a very sensitive thing for me because I was there for a very large breast lump. Terry was very kind and encouraging and made me feel very comfortable during a time I was very worried and stressed about. Also when I came back for a biopsy Tony I believe his name was very compassionate and very caring and kept making sure I was ok during the procedure. All in all my experience with Excel was great. Everyone was kind through out the whole process. I wanted Terry and Tony both to be recognized for great service during a time that can be very stressful for a woman to go through. Thank you!!!
Adrianne S.
Submitted 05/16/22
This is the 14th morning my children were woke up by your groundskeeper. The constant revving of the leaf blower is extremely loud, (and HIGHLY inconsiderate seeing as how the NPR police have already spoken to him about this) especially at such unconventional hours. 11pm, 2am, 5am. This is a regular occurrence. Please remind your groundskeeper that New Port Richey has a noise ordinance!
Ann K.
Submitted 11/20/20
Excellent care and service from start to finish a special thank you to Anne L for helping me to get in right away thank you so much. I would highly recommend this facility
Betty T.
Submitted 11/19/20
I've always been treated with honest care and compassion at Excel, but today was another phase of service which deserves some accolades. Had to have a biopsy procedure done. Dr. Das along with his Assistants, Carol, Debbie and Michelle showed their Stuff. Professional, Courteous, Caring and Knowledgeable. I felt at ease during the whole process. Way 2 Go, Gang. Love you all at Excel.
Kenneth D.
Submitted 07/24/20
Thank you to Cheryl for your most awesome service. My Mothers doctor did not send over her order for an urgent PET scan- I had to go physically pick it up and drop it off. Cheryl went ahead and got everything scheduled while I was en-route to their office. Cheryl made a very frustrating situation better.
Denise S.
Submitted 05/20/20
I wanted to take a moment and thank Jose Gonzalez for my daughter's recent MRI. She has a brain injury and gets very upset. He was extremely kind and patient with her. I truly cannot thank him enough.
Sophia K.
Submitted 05/18/20
Debbie of excel medical imaging mammography was courteous, caring and provided a pain free experience!
Virlicia W.
Submitted 11/20/19
Everyone was courteous and the wait time was minimal
Sondi H.
Submitted 11/05/19
I have been coming here on a regular basis since last year,I have had several MRIs and X-ray's and other test,The staff and service is Excellent!!!! I would recommend this place to anyone!! Thanks Excel for your services!!!
Stephen S.
Submitted 10/31/19
Staff was very courteous and service was prompt. Would highly recommend!
Harold D.
Submitted 10/30/19
Was treated in a very efficient and professional manner. I would recommend them anytime.
Jeannette L.
Submitted 10/30/19
Excellent. Was called fast and everyone was very courteous wonderful place
Jerrie G.
Submitted 10/30/19
Always a pleasant experience. Each staff member is so helpful and friendly. It makes having testing done not such a bad thing. Thanks for being there.
Lydia R.
Submitted 08/08/19
Was seen in a timely manner. Staff was courteous. Person who did my test was wonderful! Professional and compassionate! I think his name was Jay?
Danielle W.
Submitted 07/11/19
When I went to excel my experience was outstanding! Excellent customer service and great explanation of text. No wait time. I highly recommend Excel!!!
Linda A.
Submitted 07/10/19
Staff always friendly and courteous. My wait time is anywhere between 10 and 20 min. Never had a bad experience at Excel.
Harry C.
Submitted 06/05/19
Professional and caring.
Edith G.
Submitted 05/20/19
All was good, except i had to reschedule my original appointment because the mammogram machine broke. Need new equipment.
Linda I.
Submitted 05/16/19
Good experience